CUPE Local 1975 represents 2,000 workers at the University of Saskatchewan who work in food services, technician services, trades, security, clerical support, the library, grounds keeping and landscaping, caretaking, and many other areas.

Table Officers and Extended Executive 2018-2019


Meetings with executive members must be arranged through the Union office by
emailing or by phoning the union office at (306) 966-7015.


Position             Name                          Email Address

President                  Craig Hannah

1st Vice President     Bob Jones    

2nd Vice President     Ryan Klassen

Recording Secretary Natalie Laing

Treasurer                   Jeff Theis       

Grievance Chair         Leanne Ooms

Clerical Rep.               Vacant

Clerical Rep.               Donna Smandych

Clerical Rep.               Robin Lubaga

Clerical Rep.               Sherri Duggan

Trades Rep.                 Braden Pound

(Stores/Community Peace Officers & Technicians)

Technician                  Dylan Powel 

Technician                 Cindy Toy      


Representative          Trevor Christopher

Caretaker/BST Rep.   Erwin Marbella

Caretaker/BST Rep.   Jessica Ballendine

Library                       Lisa Shiffman 

Food Services/Security   Vacant

Student Representative   Sam Riendeau

Sergeant at Arms        Jeff  Van De Voord

Trustees                      Shelly Armbruster, Jaime Provo, Mimma Messina

NAFBC                       Bob Jones, Craig Hannah, Jeff Theis

(Non-academic Fringe Benefits Committee)

Negotiators:      Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Jeff Theis, Ryan Klassen, Natalie Laing

Administrative Assistant           phone: 966-7015

CUPE National Representative Ann Iwanchuk     (Sits on Negotiations Team)

Updated December, 2019




Grievance Committee

Members:  Leanne Ooms (Chair), Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Ryan Klassen, Robin Lubaga, Donna Smandych, Erwin Marbella

Trustees Committee

Shelley Armbruster, Mimma Messina, Jaime Provo

Non-Academic Pensions Benefits Committee

Bob Jones, Jeff Theis, Craig Hannah

Bursary Committee:

Bob Jones, Cindy Toy

Membership Assistance Committee

Jeff Theis, Craig Hannah, Shelley Hurley, Ryan Klassen,

Education Committee

Ryan Klassen (Chair),  Craig Hannah, Shelley Hurley, Jeff Theis

Retirement and Long Service Social – Evelyn Wojcichowsky

Strike Appeal – Vacant

Social Committee:  

Bob Jones, Shelley Hurley, Craig Hannah, Gail Lasiuk, Lisa Shiffman

Communication Committee

Bob Jones, Lisa Shiffman

Annual Position Review Committee/Joint

Bob Jones, Craig Hannah,  Ryan Klassen, Natalie Laing

New Positions Committee/Joint

Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Natalie Laing, Ryan Klassen

Employee Assistance Program/Joint

Lisa Shiffman,  Alternate Kim Heidinger

Occupational Health & Safety/Joint – Anna Thompson, Cindy Thomson, Cindy Toy

President’s Service Award Committee/Joint –Koreen Skjonsby

President’s Advisory on the Status of Women/Joint – Non active

Scope Review

Craig Hannah, Bob Jones

Negotiations Committee

Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Ryan Klassen, Jeff Theis, Natalie Laing, CUPE National Rep. Ann Iwanchuk

Updated December 7, 2018