Table Officers and Extended Executive 2018-2019

CUPE 1975 EXECUTIVE

Meetings with executive members must be arranged through the Union office

 

Position             Name                          Email Address

President                  Craig Hannah       cupe1975president@gmail.com

1st Vice President     Bob Jones              bob.jones@usask.ca

2nd Vice President     Ryan Klassen         Klassen_ryan@live.com

Recording Secretary Natalie Laing          Nat_granger@hotmail.com

Treasurer                  Jeff Theis                 jtheis_ca@yahoo.com

Grievance Chair         Gail Lasiuk             gail.lasiuk@gmail.com

Clerical Rep.               Leanne Ooms        oomsy89@gmail.com

Clerical Rep.               Donna Smandych  donnasmandych@yahoo.ca

Clerical Rep.               Robin Lubaga        robin.lubaga@usask.ca

Clerical Rep.               vacant

Trades Rep.                 Braden Pound       braden.pound@gmail.com

Technician                  April Penner           aprilpenner@hotmail.com

Technician                 Cindy Toy              cricket555@live.com

Caretaker/BST Rep.   Erwin Marbella        erwinsmarbella22@yahoo.ca

Caretaker/BST Rep.   Rene Jacob              rene55jacob@gmail.com

Library                       Lisa Shiffman           lle128@mail.usask.ca

Food Services/Security   Vacant

Grounds/Herdsmen/      Vacant

Stock people/Horticulture

Student Representative   Sam Riendeau     samrr1717@gmail.com

Sergeant at Arms        Jeff  Van De Voord

Trustees                      Shelly Armbruster, Donna Borsa, Mimma Messina

NAFBC                       Bob Jones, Craig Hannah, Jeff Theis

(Non-academic Fringe Benefits Committee)

Negotiators:      Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Jeff Theis, Ryan Klassen, Natalie Laing

Administrative Assistant   Evelyn Wojcichowsky     cupe1975@sasktel.net           phone: 966-7015

CUPE National Representative Ann Iwanchuk     (Sits on Negotiations Team)

Updated December, 2018

 

 

Committees

Grievance Committee

Members:  Gail Lasiuk (Chair), Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Ryan Klassen, Leanne Ooms

Trustees Committee

Shelley Armbruster, Mimma Messina, Jaime Provo

Non-Academic Pensions Benefits Committee

Bob Jones, Jeff Theis, Craig Hannah

Bursary Committee:

Bob Jones, Cindy Toy

Membership Assistance Committee

Jeff Theis, Craig Hannah, Shelley Hurley, Ryan Klassen,

Education Committee

Helen Schellenberg (Chair),  Craig Hannah, Shelley Hurley, Jeff Theis, Ryan Klassen

Retirement and Long Service Social – Evelyn Wojcichowsky

Strike Appeal – Vacant

Social Committee:  

Bob Jones, Shelley Hurley, Craig Hannah, Gail Lasiuk

Communication Committee

Bob Jones, Lisa Shiffman

Annual Position Review Committee/Joint

Bob Jones, Craig Hannah,  Ryan Klassen, Natalie Laing

New Positions Committee/Joint

Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Natalie Laing, Ryan Klassen

Employee Assistance Program/Joint

Lisa Shiffman,  Alternate Kim Heidinger

Occupational Health & Safety/Joint – Anna Thompson, Cindy Thomson, Cindy Toy

President’s Service Award Committee/Joint –Koreen Skjonsby

President’s Advisory on the Status of Women/Joint – Non active

Scope Review

Craig Hannah, Bob Jones

Negotiations Committee

Craig Hannah, Bob Jones, Ryan Klassen, Jeff Theis, Natalie Laing, CUPE National Rep. Ann Iwanchuk

Updated December 7, 2018