General Membership Meeting


September 24, 2019 @ 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Arts 241

General Membership Meeting

ARTS 241

September 24, 2019

12:00 NOON TO 1:00 PM


Reading of Equality Statement

Call to order, Roll call of Officers

  1. Adoption of the previous meeting minutes June 25, 2019
  2. New Member’s initiation
  3. Newly appointed Executive to Education Committee and Social Committee Ryan Klassen and Lisa Shiffman respectively
  4. Bursary Recipients – Bob Jones/Cindy Toy
  5. Treasurer’s report: July/August
  6. Executive Recommendations
  7. Committee Reports
  8. Members concerns and issues

Next Draw will be Sept. 24, 2019 AGM   (July draw did not happen no meeting)

New Members (If any in attendance they are to stand up and be sworn in)

Alysa Kilgaur      College of Medicine

Abigail Fries        Anaesthesia VTH

Sabrina Fagnou   Radiology VTH

Tiffany Koene     Verterinary Tech Large Animal Clinic VTH

Ashley Goetz        VMD

Rochelle Thiessen   Animal Tech VTH

Marissa Penner    Animal Attendant VMC

Julie Nielsen         Anaesthesia Technician VTH

Jenna Forsgren    Anaesthesia Technician VTH

Suzanne Jurgens Small Animal Clinic VTH

Ahiya Fenske       Clerical Small Animal Clinic VTH